What is the definition of normal?  Who is considered normal? Am I normal? I ask myself these three questions on a regular basis.  Dictionary.com defines normal as “conforming to the standard or the common type; usual; not abnormal; regular; natural.”

Does anyone meet the description of “normal”? I believe the answer to that is NO. Everyone is different in their own way; everyone has something that sets them apart from the rest. This is something I see as a positive. Whether it is your style, your personality, your intelligence, or your free spirit attitude that sets you apart from others everyone is different or abnormal. Some people may think that being different is a bad thing, when in actuality it makes others notice you. After all if you aren’t remembered your forgotten. I would much rather be thought as being different than forgotten from the world I live in.

Who strives to be just average? I want to be extraordinary not ordinary. I want to do my very best with every challenge I face in my life. I believe that settling for average is worse than trying and failing. I try to exert as much energy and effort as I can to ensure I do not fall short or come up average.

You need to give yourself permission to do whatever it is you want to do whether it will be considered normal or not. After all I am certainly not normal; but who is? I honestly have to say that being normal is not on the top of my to-do list.

Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think!

Until next time,

Teryn

